The 4th Annual New York One-Minute Play Festival
"Adventurous theater in Astoria"

-- The New York Times

Curated/Conceived by Dominic D’Andrea
Produced in partnership with APAC


September 25, 2010

It’s theater boiled down to its essence. Sixty Seconds from lights up to lights down. The much-anticipated short-form theater festival returns for its fourth year. The Astoria Performing Arts Center partners with curator Dominic D’Andrea for this event which presents over 80 plays all under sixty-seconds by some of the most exciting emerging and established writers in the American theater.

David Simpatico, Daniel McCoy, Michael Golmaco, Meghan Sass, Webb Wilcoxen, Pat Lin, Joshua Conkel, Matt Gunn Park, Corina Copp, Laurel Haines, Erica Saleh, Bekah Brunstetter, Janine Nabers, Alexis Clements, Eric Bland, Peter Gil-Sheraton, Jen Silverman, Mallery Avidon, Anna Moench, Eric Winick, Maya Macdonald, Paul Thureen & Hannah Bos, James Carter, Tanya Saracho, Micah Bucey, Tom X. Chao, Rose Martula, Andrea Ciannavei, Enrique Urueta, Ben Cikanek, Liz Duffy Adams, Michael Bradford, Robert Saietta, Tommy Smith, Alejandro Morales, Avi Glickstein, and more!

Matthew Paul Olmos, Michael John Garces, Adam Szymkowicz, Callie Kimball, Sibyl Kempson, Caridad Svich, Clay McLeod Chapman, Anton Dudley, Qui Nguyen, & Saviana Stanescu.

Robert Ross Parker (Co-Artistic Director of the Obie Award winning Vampire Cowboys Theatre Company), Scott Ebersold (Co-Artistic Director, Packawallop Productions), Jordana Williams (Gideon Productions), Dominic D’Andrea (Festival Curator), Morgan Gould (Associate Director, Young Jean Lee’s Theatre Company), Melanie Williams (Artistic Director, Red Fern Theatre Company) and Tom Wojtunik (Artistic Director, APAC)

Ronan Babbitt, Scott Rad Brown, Richard D. Busser, Becky Comtois, James Comtois, Rachel Craw, Brian Ferrari, Keely Flaherty, Jenny Gom, Tommy Hettrick, Christine Holt, Katie Iacona, Hana Kalinksi, Matthew Kinney, Anna La Madrid, Preston Martin, Chris Masullo , Sophie Mears, Colin Murphy, Tom Pecinka, Ian Quinlan, Jen Ring, Emily Riordan, Seth Shelden, Marc Sinoway, Andrea Marie Smith, Jennifer Gordon Thomas, Megan Tusing, Temar Underwood, Amir Wachterman, Jacob Wilhelmi, Sean Williams, TJ Witham, Catherine Yeager

Blog Post

Meet the Playwrights of The 4th Annual New York One-Minute Play Festival

Videos, Slideshows and Podcasts by Cincopa Wordpress Plugin